Upcoming Events

Please join our Upcoming-Events email list!

January 29, 2015, Thursday, 6:30 pm. University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria. Main Building, Auditorium 41. Marc Abrahams will do a talk about the Ig Nobel Prizes. INFO.
January 31, 2015, Saturday, 8:00 pm until 4:00 am. Vienna Ball of Sciences, City Hall, Vienna, Austria. Marc Abrahams will be a Guest of Honor, and will perform, at midnight, a 24/7 Lecture about “Vienna’s scientists and their impact on the world!”
February, 12 2015, Thursday.

The Nueva School, San Mateo, California, USA. Details TBA.

February, 14 2015, Saturday, 8:00 pm. AAAS Annual Meeting, San Jose, California, USA. Hilton San Jose Hotel, Almaden Ballroom. The Annual Improbable Research Session will feature Marc Abrahams with:

Open FREE to the public.

March 12-30, 2015. Ig Nobel Tour of Europe: UK, Belgium, Denmark, Sweden.

  • Brunel University, London. Thursday, March 12. (TICKET info TBA)
  • Portsmouth University, Portsmouth. Monday, March 16. TICKETS
  • Nottingham Trent University. Wednesday, March 18. (TICKET info TBA)
  • Imperial College London, Friday, March 20. (TICKET info TBA)
  • Free University of Brussels. Monday, March 23. (TICKET info TBA)
  • Aarhus University, Aarhus. Wednesday and Thursday, March 25 & 26. TICKETS
  • University of Copenhagen. Friday, March 27. (Ticket info TBA)
  • Stockholm. Monday, March 30. (TICKET info TBA)

Further details TBA.

April 27, 2015, Monday. St. Mary’s University, San Antonio, Texas. Marc Abrahams will do a talk about Improbable Research and the Ig Nobel Prizes.
June, 2015. Ig Nobel Events in Japan. With Marc Abrahams, Ig Nobel Prize winner Dr. Nakamats, and other Ig Nobel Prize winners. Details TBA.
July, 2015 – exact date TBA. Tickets go on sale for the 25th First Annual Ig Nobel Prize Ceremony.
September 17, 2015, Thursday, 6:00 pm. The 25th First Annual Ig Nobel Prize Ceremony, Sanders Theatre, Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA. Tickets will go on sale in early July.
September 19, 2015, afternoon. The Ig Informal Lectures, MIT, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA.

And a list of some PAST EVENTS. Would you like to host an event?